This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click "Accept" to allow us to use cookies. You can revoke this consent in any moment. For more information please read our cookie policy Accept
News & Events
Team Jarrott
For Sale & Wanted
Membership Renewal
Winner - the International Historic Motoring Awards 2016

The Wexford Irish Rally 2019

Jul 09 2019

2019 Wexford Irish Rally

9th-15th July, 2019

(Tom Cook: 07831-116810)


The base that has been chosen for this event is the Brandon House Hotel in New Ross, County Wexford, which is 50kms from Rosslare, and 147kms from Dublin. Club members are requested to make their own travel arrangements, to arrive at the hotel on Wednesday the 10th of July, in readiness for the first rally day on Thursday, 11th July. For those travelling long distance to Ireland, there is the opportunity to travel on the 9th of July and stay overnight in Wales before embarking on the 10th of July. There are various travel options, including ferries from Fishguard to Rosslare, or from Holyhead to Dublin. The daily crossing from Fishguard leaves at 1.10pm and it takes 3hrs 15mins. Arrangements have been made at Tregroes Caravan Park, Fishguard for modern cars and trailers to be left there at a charge of £50 for the week, but there is also plentiful parking for modern cars and trailers at the Brandon House Hotel. Members are requested to indicate on the attached form whether they wish to use the Fishguard facility.

As many of you know, the roads outside Irish towns are quiet, with plenty of scenery to admire, but there are hills to consider. The terrain may be better suited to twin or four cylinder cars, and so members are invited to bring along any car that they may have.

Day 1 (Thursday): Route includes Waterford Crystal factory.

Day 2 (Friday): Route includes John F. Kennedy Memorial Park & Arboretum, and the opportunity to visit Hook lighthouse (the oldest operational lighthouse in the world) and Haunted house.

Day 3 (Saturday): Route includes the Kiltrea pottery, and picnic.

Day 4 Sunday): Route includes St. Mullins, on the River Barrow

The scheduled departure is from the hotel on the morning of Monday, 15th July.

The rally fee is £130 per person, which includes route preparation, first evening reception, mid-morning refreshments, and lunches on rally days (except at Waterford), route books, rally plaques, and a contribution to DDBUK Club funds.

A rate of Euro 75 per person sharing a double/twin room and Euro 98 for single occupancy has been negotiated at the hotel, which will include the cost of bed and breakfast and an evening meal between Wednesday the 10th of July and Sunday, 14th of July, and complimentary access to the spa and leisure centre. Drinks will be charged to individual room accounts. Bookings should be made directly with the hotel by Club members, who will be asked for a card number to secure the booking. No deposit will be requested. Call the hotel on +35351421703.

Members can book a place on the rally by completing the attached form, and sending a deposit of £50 per person to Tom Cook. The forms can be sent by email attachment to Tom ( or by post (“Greenways”, Broyle Shortgate, Nr. Lewes, East Sussex, BN8 6PH). Payment can be by cheque made payable to ‘De Dion Bouton Club UK’, or by bank credit (sort code: 30-91-91; account no. 34965060).

Please log in to access the entry form.

Jun 01 2019 Wexford Preparations for the 2019 Wexford Irish Rally,  are well underway. It is almost a year until the actual event, but the sooner we have expressions. . . Read more >
Nov 05 2018 London to Brighton Veteran Car Run 2018 Another successful run to Brighton with more than 100 De Dion Bouton-engined motor cars and tricycles taking part, out of a starting line of 400 vehic. . . Read more >
Nov 01 2018 De Dion life on two wheels Our Club President, Tom Cook, has recently invested in  a 1925 Type AV1 De Dion Bouton motor cycle. Equipped with a 1.5hp, 2-stroke engine, it co. . . Read more >


Tom Cook


Chairman & Secretary

Michael Edwards


Nick Pellett


Shaun Crofton


Andrew Howe-Davies


David Gibbins


Steve Burt


Peter Fryer


Lawrie Smith